REVIEW: LeBrock 'Gone' EP Album

LeBrock has a new five-track EP titled Gone which is set to release on April 11, 2023. I was a big fan of the singles "See Me" and "Chemistry" so I'm excited to hear the other tracks on the new EP. I was lucky to get access to a pre-release of the album thanks to FiXT so here are my notes while listening to each track.

"Running Wild"

Some great power chords to start the album. I really like the echo vocals in the first verse. I finally put my finger on his voice and I think he sounds like Jared Leto from 30 Seconds to Mars. The guitar solo is a real standout on the track.


I've heard this track back in December and it's a very loop-worthy track. Such a great vibe with the guitar work, synth, and drums. My favorite part is the short break with just the vocals and drums.

"See Me"

"See Me" was my introduction to LeBrock back in November last year. This was probably my favorite synthwave track of 2022. Such a great driving groove and the vocal performance is top notch with the echo effect on the chorus. 

"Can't Breathe"

Very catchy track. I'm always a sucker for clapping. I like fade in and how the piano melody works great opposite the rhythm guitar during the verse. I keep mentioning the vocals but I think it's a real strong point of LeBrock. The harmonies and backing vocals really work well at the end of the song.


Not much of an intro, but the main groove is powerful enough that it doesn't need a setup. This song pays off with a great guitar solo. Great fade and perfect ending track with the lyrics "It's all gone."

Gone is such an easy listen. A 15 minutes run time means you can breeze through the full EP four times in an hour. Check out several tracks below and pre-order the new album using the link below.

About LeBrock:

Combining ‘80s melodic rock riffs with shimmering synthwave melodies and a heartfelt vocal delivery, LeBrock have established themselves as uniquely compelling artists unlike anyone else in contemporary music.

The retro rockers’ first EP, Action and Romance, was a synth-heavy fan favorite that has earned millions of Spotify streams to date. The group followed it up with a more rock-oriented, vocal-driven EP, Real Thing, which was packed with fist-pumping retro anthems including the hit song, "Runaway." The early success of the first two recordings caught the attention of retro synth label FiXT Neon, which signed the group to a multi-album deal and re-packaged and re-released the first two albums in the process.

LeBrock's new material kicked off with a string of singles across 2019 and 2020, each one demonstrating the band's unmatched capacity for timeless, hook-heavy anthems. With each new song, LeBrock has refined and honed their skill set, combining the best of '80s melodic rock with throwback synths and a contemporary production edge for a sound that feels larger than life which culminated in the release of their first full-length album Fuse in June of 2021. LeBrock debuted "Running Wild" in July of 2022 with a slew of releases leading up to the Gone EP in April 2023.

Information provided by FiXt Music

Header Background Image courtesy Depositphotos

Post a Comment


Close Menu